The Game

Gang, I’m going in. It’s time to query.

You’ll be glad to know that I’m going to spare you the blow-by-blow of the agent hunt. (Who do I need to blow around here?) It’s too awful. The hopeful beginnings, the form rejections, requests for partials, fulls (!) . . . more rejections. Kinder and more elaborate rejections, but still. I don’t wanna talk about it. I’ll let you know when I sign with someone or give up the ghost.

There must be a way to make this more fun. How about a rejection-letter drinking game. Get a letter, do a shot. One shot for a form letter . . . two for a rejection of the partial . . . a bottle of gin with a nipple attached for rejection of the full . . .

It could be a long few months. I’ll be counting the glasses.

Any tips on how to get through the query process?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 301 other followers